World Series Baseball – A Brief History

The annual championship series to determine the undisputed champion of baseball in the United States of America is popularly known as the World Series of Baseball, also referred to sometimes as the Fall Classic. The World Series of Baseball is played between the champions of the two top baseball leagues of Major League Baseball in the United States, the American League and the National League. The World Series is being played in its present format since 1903 in a seven match series to determine who will have the right to take home the Commissioner’s Trophy. The American League side the New York Yankees is the most successful side in the history of the World Series, having won 27 titles out of the 40 they have played in.

Continue reading “World Series Baseball – A Brief History”